top of page
Featured Posts

Tips for a Balanced Life

I recently moved from Boston to Cape Cod with my husband Matt.

Honestly, it has been a drastic life-shift in a short period of time. My own mental and physical health has not been perfect and I wanted to share a few strategies that have helped balance the chaos of living with family and starting a new full time job. When you're feeling stressed, try some of these strategies and let me know in the comments if they helped! #1 Spend Time in the Sunshine

The powerful sun rays can feel so good especially as the weather turns colder and shines less. If you also live in New England, it's a good idea to supplement with Vitamin D because even getting sun exposure directly to the skin doesn't always suffice.

#2 Drink Lots of Fresh Water

Drinking plenty of water helps to hydrate our whole bodies and can help prevent migraines and lower daytime fatigue. Our bodies are made up of mostly water so it makes sense that we have to continually take in water throughout the day. Aim to keep your pee a pale yellow color. If you're a teacher or a nurse or other job that does not allow you much bathroom time, I suggest drinking as much as you can when you're off your shift. Get a large reusable water bottle to refill and keep with you constantly. It takes effort but eventually it will become part of your routine. #3 Move it

Moving our bodies is really important. If we don't use it we will use it! So make time for some exercise every day. You can go for a walk, do you a HIIT work out from home or head to the gym for a group exercise class. Try my audio workouts for free on MoveWith ( use my code: CaraScinto ). Let's see if you can get your heart rate up, and sweat most days this week. #4 Eat the rainbow

Vegetables are loaded with nutrients like cancer fighting antioxidants and vitamins and minerals which also help the body stay hydrated. We want to avoid inflammation and eating fiber-rich vegetables, healthy whole grains, healthy fats, and plant-based protein can stave off illness. #5 Be Creative

Make time to do something therapeutic for yourself like a relaxing massage or taking a nap. I like to refer to this time of the day as "me time" with my clients. It's wonderful to be able to serve and help other people in our lives. But we can't do that to our full potential if we are not putting our health and wellness as a top priority; even above others. What are some things you like to do in your free time that help you to feel your best? Think it over, maybe write a few down, and make an intention to set aside time for yourself daily.

If you like my tips and want to get more health coaching with me on a personal level, let me know!

bottom of page